Etiketter

I have been M.I.A for a while I am sorry about that, being on summervacation means familytime and not blogtime, thats life, but now I am back.

In june I found a very neat idea over att Beast & Beauty, and that was this international blogswap called Christmas in July.

I   was paired up with sweet Jasmine who runs a great blog called Sweetaholic Beauty, you can se what I send her over here

When my package arrived I was of course out of town so I knew I would have goddies waiting for me, and goodies there was.

First, a great blush from a brand called Savvy, Classic Blush in Cherry it’s a great color for my complexion, used it already and loved it!

A triple eyeshadow from Australis, intensif Eye, named Fancy Pants, three great purples tried it, loved it and will use it often!

A turquiose eyeliner from Savvy not a color I would pick for myself but fun to try and with a ”nude” makeup it actually looks really good with my light grey/green eyes.

A creme from Vaseline for dry skin, this went straight into my handbag, great for dry hands and elbows!

Lucas Papaw Ointment, this I fell in love with as soon as I tried it on a ant bite, and my 8 year old love it on mosquitobites, and my 4 year old who had an interaction with dry and dead blackberry bransches love it, it soothes and do all sorts of good things to insectsbites, wounds blisters and more, wonder how I will get hold of more of this goodie.

The primer from Face of Australia will be neat to try, have’nt tried it yet but will as soon as I wear makeup again (don’t use it for the moment, being in the summerhouse and all)

Last but not least three different polishes,
A goldglitter from BYS called Pot of Gold with many sizes of hexes, as always glitters with large glitters is difficult to aply if you don’t ”dabb” I tried this on a jellie sandwich and liked it, will use it again.
From the same brand a cute turquoise blue called Blue Bang and from Blush Amour a cute pink no 57.
Will of course use these and make separate posts about them, I mean I don’t collect polishes for nothing :)

I will certainly be participating in more blogswap like this, Both Jasmine and I bought stuff for 50 AUD and sent to each other we did talk via e-mail a little bit about preferences and that is a good thing to do. I wanna say thank you thank you thank you to lovely Jasmine for a great swao, maybe we can do it again sometime, and to Beast and Beauty for matching us up and pulling it all together!

Xo Jenny

